

# INDIAN SOCIETY FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION







Website: www.istetelangana.in

#### Chairman

Prof. Katta Narasimha Reddy Vice-Chancellor, JNTUH, Hyderabad

### **Immediate Past-Chairman** Prof.A.Venugopal Reddy

Former Vice-Chancellor, JNTUH, Hyderabad.

## **Secretary Cum Treasurer**

Prof. A V S S Kumara Swami Gupta JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad.+919849427331 (M) E-mail: avs\_gupta@jntuh.ac.in

## **National Executive Council Members**

Prof. Gujjala Venkatasubbaiah MVSR Engineering College, Hyderabad.+919440868099 (M)

Prof. Rama Mohan Rao Tinnavelli Vasavi College of Engineering, Hyderabad. +919440886144 (M)

Prof. A V S S Kumara Swami Gupta JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad.+919849427331 (M)

Prof. K. Raja Narender Reddy Kakatiya Institute of Tech. and Sci. Warangal. +919396431009 (M)

#### Prof. P. Venkata Ramana

Mahatma Gandhi Inst. of Tech., Hyderabad. +919848025631 (M)

## **Section Managing Committee Members**

# Mr. C. Radha Charan

JNTUH College of Engineering Jagtial. +919701352066 (M)

### Mr. Ch. V. Krishna Rao

SGM Government Polytechnic Abdullapurmet. +919912342047

#### Prof. A. Srinivasula Reddy

CMR Engineering College Hyderabad. +918008135345 (M)

## Prof. P. Chandra Sekhar

Abdulkalam Inst. of Tech. Sciences Bhadradri Kothagudem. +919963158182(M)

#### Dr. I. Sarath Chandra

St.Peter's Engineering College, Hyderabad. +919885391926(M)

Date: 14/12/2021 To

The Director/Principal Engineering Colleges and Polytechnic Colleges Telanagana State

Dear Sir/Madam.

Sub: Call for nominations for Awards to Institutes, Faculty members and students by ISTE Telangana Section for two years i.e., 2019-20 and 2020-21 - Reg.

\_\_\_\_ \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Every year ISTE Telangana Section is conferring awards to the Institutes, Faculty members and Students in recognition of their contribution to the Technical Education. Due to COVID pandemic situations, the two years i.e., 2019-20 and 2020-21 are issued now. The Institutes and the members working in Telangana State only are eligible for the awards.

The awards such as Best Engineering College/Polytechnic, Best Principals, Best Faculty Members, Best Students etc. sponsored by ISTE Telangana Section and several Engineering Colleges will be presented during the annual awards function of the ISTE Telangana Section.

The list of awards and the application/nomination forms are available in the website: www.istetelangana.in. You are requested to kindly circulate this information among the faculty members of the Institute and encourage them to apply for the awards.

The hard copies of the duly filled and signed nominations/ applications for the years 2019-20 and 2020-21 should reach the below

mentioned address on or before 18/01/2022.

The Chairman ISTE Telangana Section C/o VC Office, JNTUH CAMPUS Kukatpally, HYDERABAD-500 085

Looking forward for your active participation. Thanking you and with regards. For any clarifications

Contact (1) Dr P V Ramana (Prof of MGIT): 9848025631 and

(2) Mr Ch V Krishna Rao (Principal of SGGPT): 9912342047

Prof. A V S S Kumara Swami Gupta Secretary Cum Treasurer, ISTE Telangana Section and National Executive council member of ISTE